Home Latest Cricket News and Updates Today-Cricket News in Hindi The PCB has announced the schedule for the new domestic season 2021-22

The PCB has announced the schedule for the new domestic season 2021-22

The PCB has announced the schedule for the new domestic season 2021-22
The PCB has announced the schedule for the new domestic season 2021-22

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the schedule of domestic season 22-2021. According to the schedule issued by the PCB, the season will consist of 10 tournaments in which 266 matches were played.

Additional matches have been added for Pathways Cricket next season for which the PCB has allowed six cricket associations to add two teams for the Under-16 and Under-19 teams. The National Under-19 Three-Day Championship will feature 12 teams and the One-Day Cup will be played from October 3 to November 12 in Gujranwala, Islamabad, Mureed K, Rawalpindi, and Sialkot.

The National Under-13 ODI Cup has also returned to the national circuit after a one-year hiatus due to the Cove 19 epidemic. This single league event will be held in Faisalabad from 8 to 18 February 2022.

Pakistan’s premier domestic event, the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, will begin on October 20. The first half of the ten-round singles league will be played in Multan, Faisalabad, and Lahore. The event will then move to Karachi, where the five-day final will end on December 29.

Pakistan Domestics Cricket Schedule 2021-22
Pakistan Domestics Cricket Schedule 2021-22

The three-day Double League Cricket Association Championship for Second XI will be held from September 28 to November 14, while the 50-over Single League Cricket Association Challenge Second XI will be played from November 19 to 27. Both tournaments will be held in Faisalabad, Lahore, and Sheikhupura.

The 22-2021 season will end on March 30 with the one-day Pakistan Cup final in Kolahor. The tournament, which starts on February 25, will be played on a double league basis. Most First XI matches will be televised and digitally broadcast.

First XI:

National T20 (six teams, 33 matches) September 25 to October 13
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (six teams, 31 matches) October 20-December 29
Pakistan Cup (six teams, 33 matches) February 25 to March 30, 2022

Second XI:

Cricket Association T20 (six teams, 15 matches) September 15-22
Cricket Association Championship (three-day) (six teams, 30 matches) 28 September-14 November
Cricket Association Challenge (50 overs) (six teams, 15 matches) November 19-27

Pathway Cricket:

National Under-19 Three-Day Championship and One-Day Cup (12 teams, 62 matches) October 3-November 12
National Under-16 Cup (ODI) (12 teams, 31 matches) 8-19 March 2022
National Under-13 Cup (ODI) (16 matches) 8-18 February 2022

Previous articleBangladesh made the history and won a T20 series against Australia for the 1st time
Next articlePSL-The legal front outside the field, the “third umpire” will decide


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here